Sentencing Guidelines cover sheet

Complete this form ONLY for applicable felonies sentenced on or after July 1, 2020.

Scheduled Sentencing Date:

/

/

4 OFFENDER

First Middle Last Suffix
Date of Birth: | Mo‘mh d s L L ] Social Security Number: L
CORIS
CCRE:| \% | A\ [ 1] | | | | OffenderID:| | | | ] | | PSE_ | | | 1] |
€@ COURT
Judicial Circuit E City/County FIPSCodel | | |
Sentencing Judge's Name ‘ | Fo,om-ceuﬂon‘ry | |
Preparer Name O commonwealth's Attorney O Probation Officer
Prosecuting Commonwealth's Attorney Defense Attorney
€ CONVICTIONS
Offense Counts VCC Offense Date
Primary Offense

Manth

For a comprehensive list of all offenses in the sentencing event, please refer to the Offense Details page following Section C.

Primary Offense Code Section §

Docket Number

4 METHOD OF ADJUDICATION

O Jury Trial Sentence Set by Jury: I:III |

Years

D Bench Trial D Guilty Plea

€@ SENTENCING GUIDELINES RECOMMENDATION

Section B

D Probation/No Incarceration
D Incarceration 1 Day to 3 Months
D Incarceration 1 Day to 6 Months
D Incarceration 3 to 6 Months

D Probation/No Incarceration or

Incarceration to 6 Months
Section B
Mandatory Minimum

Days

Months

D Alford Plea/Nolo contendere

D Life D Juvenile D Fine Only

Section C

D Life Sentence
D Incarceration (Enter Midpoint and Range Below)

Range Midpoint | | |

Years Months Days

Sentence Range | | |

Years Months Days

D Recommendation Adjusted for Mandatory Minimum

Non Guidelines Offense

(Primary offense is a non guidelines offense)

T0|

Years

Months

Days



‘ Final Disposition Fill In After Sentence Has Been Pronounced

€ SENTENCE
Total Time Imposed Before Suspension....................... O Life Sentence + | | | | | | | | | | |
Total Effective Time to Serve ... O Life Sentence + | | | | | | | | | | | S_emenced ©
Time Served

Post Release

Post Release Incarceration Term § 18.2-10 (suspended) ............. | | | | | | | |

Post Release Supervision Period § 19.2-2952(A)............ccccveenn.. | | | | | | | |
Probation Period (Supervised) §19.2-303 .......c..coovcviereeennne O Indefinite | | | | | | | | | | |
[ Good Behavior Period (§ 19.2-306)
Check all that apply Years Months Days
O Incarceration Sentence to Run Concurrently With Another Sentencing Event
O written Plea Agreement Accepted = Rule 3A:8(c)(1) (A) or (C)
O Plea and Recommendation Accepted = Rule 3A:8(c)(1)(B)
O Oral Sentence Recommendation Accepted
O Restitution $ O Fine $

Other Sentencing Programs (check all that apply)
[0 Day Reporting 0 cCommunity-Based Program
O Electronic Monitoring [0 cCAP Detention/Diversion Center Incarceration, 22-28 weeks
O Intensive Probation [0 cCAP Detention/Diversion Center Incarceration, 42-48 weeks
[0 Substance Abuse Treatment [ Drug Court Ll
O §18.2-251/§ 18.2-258.1 [ Youthful Offender | | | | | |
D DJJ Commitment O indeterminate [ Determinate
O other

4 REASON FOR DEPARTURE AND/OR MODIFICATION OF JURY SENTENCE
Must be completed pursuant to § 19.2-298.01(B) and/or § 19.2-295(B)/ § 19.2-303

Office Use Only

¢ SENTENCING DATE

ay

Month Ds

‘ ATTACH COURT ORDER AND MAIL Pursuant to § 19.2-298.01(E)
After sentencing, send to:

Judge's Signature

Year

Virginia Criminal Sentencing Commission * 100 North Ninth Street ¢ Fifth Floor ¢+ Richmond, Virginia 23219



Traffic/Felony——Section A Offender Name:

< Primary Offense

A.  DWI - Third conviction Within 5 YEars (1 COUNE) ......eiiuiiiiiii ittt ettt et e et e et e et eeanbeesneee e 1
B. DWI - Third conviction within 10 years (1 COUNE) .........cuiiiii e 1
C. DWI - Fourth or subsequent conviction within 10 years, or DWI after prior felony DWI (1 count) .........cccocvveiiiiiiieiiiieiiee e, 9
D. Habitual Offender: endangerment, second or subsequent, or DWI and declared
habitual offender for DWI, involuntary manslaughter (1 COUNt)........c.ccouiiiiiiiiiiii e e 9
E. Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim
permanently impaired (maiming) - endangerment (1 COUNE).........coiiiiiiiiiiec e 9
F.  Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim
permanently impaired (maiming) and DWI, etc., violation (1 COUNL) ........oiiiiiiiiiiii s 9
G. Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim permanently
impaired (maiming) - second or SUDSEQUENT (T COUNE) .....eiiiiiiiiiie ittt e et e e e nbeesaee e 9
H. Hit and run, driver fails to stop and aid victim or hit and run, property damage $1,000 or more Score
oo T o | S O RTUS TP OPRRPPRN 1 v
2 COUNES .o .4
. Disregard police command to stop, endangerment (1 count)............ccccccue.. .5 O
J.  Driving after forfeiture of license, etc., 3rd offense within 10 Years (1 COUNt)........ccuoiiiiiiiiiiiiii e 1
0 Primary Offense Remaining Counts Total the maximum penalties for counts of the primary not scored above
Years: LI TP O TP OR PR SPRRPRRPROOY 1
v

Years: [T (g F- o SR PPTPPRRRPRN 0

© Victim Injury

Threatened, emotional, PhySiCal OF SEIOUS ............cciiiiiiiiii e 1 0
Life threatening

0 Prior Convictions/Adjudications Total the maximum penalties for the 5 most recent and serious prior record events

v

Years:

0 Prior Incarcerations/Commitments

Primary Offense: Primary Offense:

J: Driving, after forfeiture of license All other offenses

Number Score v
1 ...................................................................................... 1 If YES’ add 4 0

2 0P MOME ... s 4

o Legally Restrained at Time of Offense

Primary Offense — Primary Offense:
J: Driving, after forfeiture of license All other offenses
: N v
Points ONE .o
Any legal restraint.............ccceveeeieeeeeieieeeseee e 4 Other than post-incarceration supervision . 0
.......................................................................................... Post-incarceration supervision ................ccccooeii

SCORE THE FOLLOWING FACTOR ONLY IF PRIMARY OFFENSE IS I: DISREGARD POLICE COMMAND TO STOP OR H:
HIT AND RUN WITH PROPERTY DAMAGE $1,000 OR MORE (§ 46.2-894, § 46.2-817 (B))

0 Prior Criminal Traffic Convictions/Adjudications

Primary Offense: Primary Offense:

I: Disregard police command to stop H: Hit and run with property damage $1,000 or more v
. X _ L Number Score

Any prior felony traffic convictions/adjudications 0-3 prior criminal misdemeanor traffic conv./adj. ............ O

If YES, add 8 4+ prior criminal misdemeanor traffic conv./ad;. .

1+ prior felony traffic convictions/adjudications..............

Total Score

If total is 8 or less, go to Section B. If total is 9 or more, go to Section C.



Traffic/Felony —+— Section B Offender Name:

L 2 Primary Offense

A.  DWI = Third conviction Within 5 YEars (1 COUNT)........couiiiiiiiiiiiiee e ettt ettt neeas 10
B. DWI — Third conviction Within 10 YEArs (1 COUNE).......ciuiiiiiiiiii ittt 10
C. Hitand run, driver fails to stop and aid VICHM (1 COUNL).....cc.iiiiiiiiii e 10
D. Hitand run, property damage $71,000 OF MOIE (1 COUNL) ..cuiiuiiuiiieieieie ittt ettt ettt ettt et ne e e e e e e e seeseeseeseesaeebeareeneeneans 8 Score
v
E. Disregard police command to stop, endangerment (1 COUNL)........oouiiiiiiiiiiii et 9
F.  Driving after forfeiture of license, etc., 3rd offense within 10 Years (1 COUNt)........cciiiiiiiiiiiiiie e 9
2 Primary Offense Remaining Counts Total the maximum penalties for counts of the primary not scored above
Years: LI OO TU PP PO PP PPN 2
10 = 1D et h e bt b e h b et E e E e bt h bttt bttt 3
20 = 29 b L h bt e h e e e E et bt et bt bt ee et b ettt 4 v
B0 = B0 h L E b e e h e b £ R bt h et h bttt b ettt 5 0
40 OF MOTE....c . bbb et e oo e e e ee e e se e e b e e b e e b e e b e e b e s b e s bt s b e e e e et e e e 6
€ Additional Offenses Total the maximum penalties for additional offenses, including counts
Years: LSS ThaN 1 ..o 0
v
@ Victim Injury +
Threatened, emotional, PhYSICal OF SEIHOUS...........ciiiiiiiii ettt et ee e e st e e seeesneeeneeeeneeas 2 0
[ (S gV == 1 (=Y a1 o SO PURRTRRNY 3
L 2 Legally Restrained at Time of Offense IfYES, add1—p| O

SCORE THE FOLLOWING FACTOR ONLY IF PRIMARY OFFENSE IS C OR D: HIT AND RUN (§ 46.2-894)

‘ Prior Criminal Traffic Convictions/Adjudications

Number: 0 Felonies: 1 -4 Misdemeanors

5+ Misdemeanors

1+ Felonies: O MISAEMEANOIS .....c.uiiiiiiiitiie ettt ettt ettt e e et e s ae e e e st e ettt e e bt e e eaeeeea bt e e bt e e eabeeeaseeeesbeeenbeesnneeenseeennreas 1 v
1= 4 MISAEBMEANOTS ..o bbb e a e sb e b bbb bbb e 2 O
Lol Y [5Te L= 1= T o £ PP PPP PR 3

SCORE THE FOLLOWING FACTOR ONLY IF PRIMARY OFFENSE IS
F: DRIVING AFTER FORFEITURE OF LICENSE, ETC. - 3RD OFFENSE WITHIN 10 YEARS (§ 18.2-272(A))

@ Prior Incarcerations/Commitments IFYES, add2 —p 0

Total Score >

See Traffic Section B Recommendation Table to convert score to guidelines sentence.




Tl“affiC/FEIOl‘ly :‘%Zsection C Offender Name:

Prior Record Classification ——

0 Primary Offense [] categoryl [ | Categoryll [ | Other ——
A. DWI - Third conviction within 5 years (1 COUNt) ........cocuiiiiiiiiiiiieeee e 20 10 5
B. DWI - Third conviction within 10 years (1 COUNt) .........ccoiviiiiiiiiiiiieeececee e 20 10 5
C. DWI - Fourth or subsequent conviction within 10 years, DWI after prior felony DWI
T COUNT Lt

2 counts ...
3 counts ...
D. Habitual offender: endangerment, second or subsequent, or DWI and declared
habitual offender for DWI, involuntary manslaughter
T COUNL L b ettt
2 counts ...
3 counts
E. Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim
permanently impaired (maiming) - endangerment

oo 1U o USSR X 20 i 10
2 COUNES ..ttt ettt et e et e et e et e e e ne e e ens e e et e e et e e e eneeennneean 48 24 .. 12
B ICOUNES <.ttt et e e e e e e e e e e e e nr e e e e e n e e e e e n e e e e e annreaean (51 T 34, 17

F. Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim
permanently impaired (maiming) and DWI, etc., violation
T COUNT Lttt
2 counts ...
3 counts
G. Drive on revoked license after DWI, involuntary manslaughter, or DWI victim
permanently impaired (maiming) - second or subsequent
T COUNT Lttt
2 counts ...
3 counts

H. Hit and run, driver fails to stop and aid victim or hit and run, property damage
$1,000 OF MOTE (T COUNE) ...ttt bbbttt

I.  Disregard police command to stop, endangerment (1 count)
J. Driving after forfeiture of license, etc., 3rd offense within 10 yrs (1 count)

0 Prlmary Offense Remalnlng Counts A Assign points to each count of the primary not scored above and total the points

Maximum Penalty: LT 0 SRR 1

(years)

€© Additional Offenses A Assign points to each additional offense (including counts) and total the points

Maximum Penalty:
(years)

o Type of Additional Offense is DWI (Score based on the primary offense)

v

Primary with Habitual offender or Drive on a revoked license with DWI as additional offense...........ccccooveiiiiiiiiiceene. 1
additional DWI DWI after prior felony DWI, manslaughter, Maiming...........ccooiiiiiiiiiiie et 3
offense: DWI fourth offense, Driving after forfeiture of license, etc., 3rd offense within 10 yrs ................. .2
DWI third offense, Hit and run or Disregard command to stop (with DWI as additional offense) ..................... 0
© Victim Injury
Threatened Or @MOLIONAL...........ccuiiiii ettt s 2
PRYSICAI, SEIIOUS ...ttt ettt e et e ettt et e et e e eae e e et e e e ba e e nen e 4
[ SR gL == | (=Y oo PSSR 5

0

0

© Prior Convictions/Adjudications Assign points to the 5 most recent and serious prior record events and total th

e poin.t.sv

Maximum Penalty:  LeSS than 20 ........oiiiiiiiiiiiiii ettt ettt ettt ettt h ettt e b e bt e e b et e R bt e e bt e e enn e e e nbeeeanbeesneeennneean 0
(years) 20, 30, 40 OF MO ...ttt ettt ettt a e bt e ettt ettt oo et e e et e oo et e et e e e e ab e e e et e e e et e e e bt e e aan e e e eeeeenneeanneas 1

0

0

€ Prior Felony Convictions/Adjudications Against Person

v
0

Number L 1 G e 4
of Counts: 2 e 2
B e 3
©  Prior Felony Convictions/Adjudications with the Same VCC Prefix as Primary Offense
Number L s 2 Ao 8
of Counts: 2 e 4 5 O MOTE .ottt 10
B e 6

© Legally Restrained at Time of Offense

v
0

Primary Offense: H: Hit and run (§ 46.2-894) — - Primary Offense: All other offenses
’, If YES, add 4 If YES, add 2

0

O ¢

SCORE THE FOLLOWING FACTOR ONLY IF PRIMARY OFFENSE IS H: HIT AND RUN (§ 46.2-894)

@ Prior Criminal Traffic Convictions/Adjudications

Number: 0 Felonies: 1 =4 IMISAEMEANOIS ........uiiiiiiiiiie ettt et et e e st e s b et e ese e e ea bt e e eas e e e st e e bt e e e b ee e asbeeenbe e e bt e e saneeesneeeenteean 4
5+ Misdemeanors ...
1+ FElonies: O MISAEMEANOIS .....coueiiiiiiiiiee ettt ettt ettt b e e e he e ea bt e e b et e o ab e e e st e e es bt e e bt e e anb e e enbe e e enb e e e st e e enbeeentaeeannee
I 1V 1= 1= 0 g =T oo = Y 8
LSV L =Te [=T 0 5= 1o o SRR 12

Total Score

See Traffic Section C Recommendation Table for guidelines sentence range.




‘ Offense Details

Offender Name:

Offense Counts VCC Offense Date Docket No.
Primary Offense

1.

Additional Offense Counts VCC Offense Date Docket No.

1.

10.
1.
12.
13.
14.
15.
16.
17.
18.
19.

20.





